Minutes WLHO- 3.16.2020 - WLHO- Westlake Homeowners Association

Go to content

Main menu:

Minutes WLHO- 3.16.2020


Minutes of the
2020 Annual Meeting of the
Westlake Homeowners Association
held by telephone
March 16, 2020; 6:30 p.m.

President Fritz Gerwe called the meeting to order at 6:35 p.m. and introduced the other members of the Association’s board of directors:  Cynthia Gerwe (ADRC Chair), Chris Heuer (Secretary), Rolland Royce (Treasurer) and Lev Volod (Website Coordinator).  Open Space Coordinator Tom Berridge was also present.  Other in attendance were Kim Hirsch, Jeff and Christina Kruse, and Gretchen Sabo.

Chris briefly reviewed the minutes of the 2019 annual meeting, which were circulated and approved without dissent.

Fritz provided an overview of the Association’s operations over the past year.  He described the Association’s actions, in conjunction with the Oswego Lake Watershed Council, for the remediation of Tract A as an oak woodland.  Fritz also noted that the Association will continue to upgrade the monument at the Kruse Way, including new lighting and upcoming landscaping updates.  
Tom discussed the status of the efforts to remove invasive species and some competing natives, including alder, ash and maple, as part of the oak woodland project.  The goal will be to thin these natives to allow existing and new oaks the room and light they need to thrive.  Tom encouraged homeowners to attend monthly work parties ivy-pulling and other activities.
Rolland certified the mailing of the notices of meeting and presented the proxies received from homeowners not in attendance.  A total of 64 proxies were received, all of which appointed one or more members of the board to vote the proxy.  

Rolland presented a financial report for the 2019 calendar year and the 2020 budget.  He described the income we receive from annual assessments as well as the process by which we collect fees in connection with transfers of properties.  

Cynthia reviewed the ADRC process and briefly described the types of requests and approvals handled this past year.  

Cynthia Gerwe, Fritz Gerwe and Lev Volod were elected without dissent to new two-year terms on the Association’s board of directors.  The board terms of Chris Heuer and Rolland Royce, both of whom were elected for a two-year term at the 2019 annual meeting, will continue.

There were discussions on various issues, including the Board’s current actions to address short-term rentals of a property on Coventry Court.

The Board noted the following upcoming monthly meeting, which will be conducted by phone.  If you wish to attend a board meeting, please contact a member of the board for dial-in information.

Monday, April 20, 2020, 6:30 p.m.
Monday, May 18, 2020, 6:30 p.m.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 7:25 p.m.

Communication with a homeowner regarding an overgrown bush next to the street on Amberwood Court that has created a potential traffic hazard.

Upcoming meetings.   The Board confirmed and set the following upcoming monthly meetings, all of which are scheduled to be held at 15400 Boones Ferry Road, Lake Oswego.

Monday, March 16, 2020, 6:30 p.m. (annual meeting)
Monday, April 21, 2020, 6:30 p.m.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:45 p.m.

Back to content | Back to main menu